## **PERMIT NOTICE**

## FOR INSTALLATION OF A NEW DRIVEWAY STRUCTURE

Name:		Phone:	
Addı	ess:		
Site 1	Location:		
		VILL BE ISSUED UPON THE RETURN OF	
THIS	S PERMIT NOTICE AND ALL APPLIC SLC DEPARTME	CABLE FEES PAID TO THE NT OF HIGHWAYS.	
	may install the driveway yourself, hire a l the driveway within the road Right of Wa	contractor, or have the Department of Highways	
1.	If you choose to install the driveway yourself or to hire a private contractor, an additional permit called a Utility Work Permit is required. It's the law in the State of New York to contact Dig Safely New York at 1-800-962-7962 or <a href="www.digsafelynewyork.com">www.digsafelynewyork.com</a> . The center takes stake out request calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You must call for a stake-out request at least 2 working days but not more than 10 working days before any excavation starts (Excluding holidays & weekends). You must call regardless of where the excavation is located. Even if it is on private property, out in the middle of a field, or on a street that has no name. Mark out the area that you plan to excavate with White Paint, Flags, or Stakes. Contact the Highway Department's main office to obtain a permit application and specifications. Furthermore, the installation will be inspected and approved by a St. Lawrence County Department of Highways' employee. Only new, high-grade materials can be used. The applicant shall use the following pipe (corrugated metal, or smooth interior heavy duty HDPE corrugated plastic pipe): <a href="NO pipe is needed, and ditching is NOT required">NO pipe is needed, and ditching is NOT required</a> . Pipe installation <a href="must">must</a> be in accordance with the attached detail.		
2.	please submit this Permit Notice and a n permit to the Department of Highways.	County Highway Department install the driveway, on-refundable check for the full amount of the The Highway Department shall provide the contact you with an estimated installation date.  St. Lawrence County Treasurer)	
I elec	t to (check appropriate response):		
	(No Additional Charge).	ly. I will apply for a Utility Work Permit	
	se be certain to sign this Permit Notice an awrence County Department of Highwa		
	Date	Property owner's signature	